Bristol Rugby Pre-Season Friendlies Come To Clifton

1 week ago By Wyn Tingley

Bristol Rugby will play two pre-season friendlies at Station Road in August.

“Rugby? It's meat & drink. It's why we get up in the morning. It's why there are good people in the world.” P. Forward

Buy Tickets Here

Bristol Rugby have confirmed the dates and kick-off times of their pre-season fixtures.

Pat Lam’s men will host Harlequins at Cleve RFC – home of Bristol Ladies Rugby – on Saturday, August 5th (2.30pm KO).

Bristol then welcome West Country neighbours Bath to the Clifton RFC training base on Saturday, August 12th (2.30pm KO), before facing Scarlets at Clifton RFC a week later on Saturday, August 19th (2.30pm KO).

Buy Tickets Here

In the final pre-season fixture, Bristol Rugby travel to the Galway Sports Ground to face Lam’s former team Connacht on Saturday, 26th August (3pm KO).

Pre-season fixtures:
Saturday, August 5 – Harlequins (Cleve RFC – 2.30pm KO)
Saturday, August 12 – Bath (Clifton RFC – 2.30pm KO)
Saturday, August 19 – Scarlets (Clifton RFC – 2.30pm KO)
Saturday, August 26 – Connacht (Galway Sports Ground – 3pm KO)

Updated 19:46 - 17 Jul 2017 by Wyn Tingley

Where next?

Dan Hickey Fund Raiser - Sat 29th July To be held 'over the hedge' - this charity fundraiser for the Dan Hickey Fund is what rugby is all about - pulling together for the Rugby Family
Norman Golding - Funeral Arrangements Details for Norman's service and wake have been finalised.
Results
Sun 30 Apr
h
Under 14s Old Pates
Cup 19 – 19
D
a
Under 13s Bishop Stortford
Tour 0 – 5
W
h
Under 11s End of Season
Friendly C – C
C
Sat 29 Apr
h
League 30 – 33
L
Sun 23 Apr
a
Under 14s north bristol
Friendly C – C
C
h
Under 14s Tetbury
Cup 56 – 5
W
Sat 22 Apr
a
1st XV Barnes
League 47 – 19
L
h
League L – W
L

News sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors